The SPH Awards recognize exemplary staff, faculty and students for their dedication, service, and many contributions to the School of Public Health. Several members of the DGH community were recognized by the 2020 Awards of Excellence, including three students.


2020 SPH Awards of Excellence recipients:

  • Outstanding Staff: Noura Youssoufa
  • Communicating Public Health to the Public: Peter Rabinowitz
  • Excellence for Teaching Award: Deanna Tollefson
  • Outstanding Undergraduate Student: Maryan Abdi
  • Outstanding Master's Student: Paige Stringer
  • Outstanding PhD Student: Blair Armistead

View a full list of winners at School of Public Health, and read more about DGH's 2020 Outstanding Students here.